Multi-residential buildings

Les dégâts des eaux sont 6 fois plus probables qu’un incendie. C’est une des hantises des assureurs et des particuliers. Les fuites d’eau peuvent considérablement alourdir la facture d’eau et provoquer des dégâts importants dans les logements.

Tous les bâtiments sont sujets aux fuites d’eau : fuites d’eau dans les sanitaires, goutte à goutte d’un robinet, tuyauterie défectueuse, … Et cela est encore plus accablant lorsqu’une fuite d’eau survient dans un appartement et engendre des dégâts dans les appartements avoisinants : infiltrations d’eau dans les plafonds et les murs, dégradation des parquets en bois, détérioration des installations électriques etc. Lorsque l’immeuble est géré par un syndic, les coûts sont souvent répartis entre les différents propriétaires. Vous pourriez dès lors, sans le savoir, payer pour les fuites d’eau de vos voisins.

Shayp permet d’éviter ce type de conflit de voisinage dans les petites ou grandes copropriétés. Installer Shayp sur le compteur d’eau principal et sur ses ramifications, les compteurs de passage, est une solution non invasive et permet ainsi d’éviter les tensions et la sur-consommation d’eau dans un bâtiment. La copropriété sera ainsi gérée de façon juste et durable.

Logements sociaux & CPAS

L’or bleu porte bien son nom : le prix de l’eau ne va cesser d’augmenter ces prochaines années. Son coût a déjà triplé en 10 ans !

Pourtant, l’eau est un besoin primaire. L’eau est devenue un confort fondamental et indispensable dans nos activités quotidiennes (boire, laver, nettoyer, arroser, … ). Et ce confort à un coût. Pour les ménages à faible revenu, une fuite d’eau non détectée ou détectée tardivement peut devenir fatale.

L’app de Shayp permet non seulement de monitorer la consommation d’eau dans les immeubles à logements sociaux & les CPAS mais détecte également les fuites d’eau en temps réel. La maintenance ou le service de plombier sera averti par SMS de la fuite et pourra prendre les mesures nécessaires pour éradiquer les fuites d’eau dans les bâtiments concernés. Concernant l’installation, il est dès lors conseillé de placer un boitier Shayp au niveau du compteur d’eau principal et sur les compteurs de passage afin d’avoir une vue précise sur les différentes consommations par logement.

Maison & Appartement

L’or bleu porte bien son nom : le prix de l’eau ne va cesser d’augmenter ces prochaines années. Son coût a déjà triplé en 10 ans !

Pourtant, l’eau est un besoin primaire. L’eau est devenue un confort fondamental et indispensable dans nos activités quotidiennes (boire, laver, nettoyer, arroser, … ). Et ce confort à un coût. Pour les ménages à faible revenu, une fuite d’eau non détectée ou détectée tardivement peut devenir fatale.

L’app de Shayp permet non seulement de monitorer la consommation d’eau dans les immeubles à logements sociaux & les CPAS mais détecte également les fuites d’eau en temps réel. La maintenance ou le service de plombier sera averti par SMS de la fuite et pourra prendre les mesures nécessaires pour éradiquer les fuites d’eau dans les bâtiments concernés. Concernant l’installation, il est dès lors conseillé de placer un boitier Shayp au niveau du compteur d’eau principal et sur les compteurs de passage afin d’avoir une vue précise sur les différentes consommations par logement.

Vous gérez plusieurs immeubles à appartement ou kots étudiants : contactez-nous

Références

TÉMOIGNAGES

Chez Cohabs, nous avons pour ambition de limiter autant que possible l’utilisation des ressources afin de réduire notre impact sur l'environnement. Dans nos maisons, nous avons tendance à utiliser des appareils durables et des dispositifs de suivi pour sensibiliser nos membres à leur consommation d'énergie. Grâce à Shayp, nous pouvons également détecter les fuites d'eau en temps réel. L'installation du device est très facile, et nous bénéficions d’un support personnalisé de l'équipe qui continue d'apporter des améliorations constantes au système. Pour ces raisons, Shayp est un partenaire clé pour nous.
Malik Dauber

Malik Dauber

Chief Operating Officer

Conscients que les fuites d'eau peuvent être très coûteuses et afin d’avoir une meilleure vue sur notre consommation d’eau, nous avons récemment équipé nos 3 hôpitaux et 4 polycliniques de la technologie de Shayp. Cette surveillance nous permet d’être informé rapidement en cas de détection de tout débit anormal. Les avantages de ce type de service pour un centre hospitalier tel qu’EpiCURA sont donc nombreux : surveillance globale quotidienne, interventions plus rapides sur les installations défectueuses, économies d'eau et d'argent.

L'Equipe Développement Durable

L'entretien et la maintenance des 5 hôpitaux Iris Sud représente un défi journalier pour nos équipes. Shayp nous donne la possibilité de surveiller notre consommation d'eau d'heure en heure et d'avoir l'esprit tranquille. Leur technologie détecte toute forme d'incohérence et nous alerte immédiatement lorsqu'une fuite d'eau survient dans l'un de nos bâtiments. Nous avons désormais la possibilité d'économiser de l'eau et de l'argent ainsi que de prévenir tout risque lorsqu'il s'agit de l'intégrité de notre plomberie.

Service de Maintenance Iris Sud

The partnership set up with Shayp allows us to monitor our water consumption at the "Central Building" of the University of Liège which is supplied by five water meters.This monitoring allows us to be alerted in the event of a water leak or abnormally high consumption in order to reduce our consumption and avoid damage to our infrastructure. In view of the high consumption of our buildings (around 1000 m³ per meter) and the leaks that have been diagnosed from the first days of use, the payback time of this monitoring is of the order of 'a year.What particularly appeals to us about Shayp is that their technology allows for reduced maintenance, a granularity of data less than a quarter of an hour and that an API is available to integrate the measurements on our tracking platform.
Kevin Sartor

Kevin Sartor

Responsable Énergie ULiège

Shayp nous a permis d'identifier et de résoudre un problème critique que nous ne connaissions pas auparavant. Les start-ups telles que Shayp sont une nécessité pour aborder les questions de notre avenir. La Ville de Bruxelles est fière de collaborer et de soutenir Shayp. Shayp a démontré un retour sur investissement assez spectaculaire. Alors que, par rapport aux investissements dans les énergies conventionnelles, les retours sur investissement ne sont amorcés qu'après plusieurs années.

Directeur Technique Responsable de l'Utilisation Rationnelle des Ressources

Shayp, une technologie permettant d’éviter les fuites d’eau et ainsi d’économiser de l’argent, est un exemple parfait d’une solution qui préserve l’une de nos ressources vitales, tout en étant économiquement rentable. Lui accorder le Label Solar Impulse et l’intégrer au portfolio des 1000 solutions est pour nous une évidence. De plus, en collaborant avec la Ville de Bruxelles, qui est désormais un partenaire, Shayp montre comment la Fondation Solar Impulse, les autorités publiques, et les solutions innovantes peuvent travailler ensemble pour construire un monde plus durable.
Bertrand Piccard

Bertrand Piccard

Fondation Solar Impulse

Multi-residential buildings

Water damage is 6 times more likely than fire. This is one of the hauntings of insurers and individuals. Water leaks can significantly increase the water bill and cause significant damage to homes.

All buildings are prone to water leaks: water leaks in the toilets, drip from a tap, defective piping,… And this is even more damaging when a water leak occurs in an apartment and causes damage in the surrounding apartments: water infiltration into ceilings and walls, deterioration of wooden floors, deterioration of electrical installations etc. When the building is managed by a trustee, the costs are often shared between the different owners. You could then, without knowing it, be paying for water leaks from your neighbours.

Shayp makes it possible to avoid this type of neighbourhood conflict in small or large condominiums. Installing Shayp on the main water meter and on the flow meters, is a non-invasive solution and thus avoids tensions and over-consumption of water in a building. This will ensure that the co-ownership is managed in a fair and sustainable manner.

Social housing & Public social services centres

Blue gold is well named: the price of water will continue to rise in the coming years. Its cost has already tripled in 10 years!

Yet water is a primary need. Water has become a fundamental and indispensable comfort in our daily activities (drinking, washing, cleaning, watering,…). And this comfort comes at a cost. For low-income households, an undetected or late detected water leak can be fatal.

Shayp’s app not only monitors water consumption in social housing buildings & CPASs but also detects water leaks in real time. The maintenance or plumber service will be notified by SMS of the leak and will be able to take the necessary measures to eliminate water leaks in the buildings concerned. For the installation, it is therefore advisable to place a Shayp box at the level of the main water meter and the flow meters in order to have a precise view on the different consumption per dwelling.

House & Apartment

Blue gold is well named: the price of water will continue to rise in the coming years. Its cost has already tripled in 10 years!

Yet water is a primary need. Water has become a fundamental and indispensable comfort in our daily activities (drinking, washing, cleaning, watering,…). And this comfort comes at a cost. For low-income households, an undetected or late detected water leak can be fatal.

Shayp’s app not only monitors water consumption in social housing buildings & CPASs but also detects water leaks in real time. The maintenance or plumber service will be notified by SMS of the leak and will be able to take the necessary measures to eliminate water leaks in the buildings concerned. For the installation, it is therefore advisable to place a Shayp box at the level of the main water meter and the flow meters in order to have a precise view on the different consumption per dwelling.

You manage several apartment buildings or student kots: contact us

References

Testimonials

At Cohabs, we aim to limit the use of resources as much as possible in order to reduce our impact on the environment.In our homes, we tend to use durable devices and tracking devices to educate our members about their energy use.Thanks to Shayp, we can also detect water leaks in real time. Installing the device is very easy, and we have personalized support from the team who continues to make constant improvements to the system. For these reasons, Shayp is a key partner for us.
Malik Dauber

Malik Dauber

Chief Operating Officer

Aware that water leaks can be very expensive and in order to have a better view of our water consumption, we recently equipped our 3 hospitals and 4 polyclinics with Shayp technology. This monitoring allows us to be informed quickly in the event of detection of any abnormal flow. The advantages of this type of service for a hospital center such as EpiCURA are therefore numerous: daily global monitoring, faster interventions on faulty installations, savings in water and money.

Manager of General Maintenance

The care and maintenance of the 5 Iris Sud hospitals represents a daily challenge for our teams. Shayp gives us the opportunity to monitor our water consumption from hour to hour and have peace of mind. Their technology detects any inconsistency and alerts us immediately when a water leak occurs in one of our buildings. We can now save water and money as well as prevent any risk when it comes to the integrity of our plumbing.

Iris Sud Maintenance Service

The partnership set up with Shayp allows us to monitor our water consumption at the "Central Building" of the University of Liège which is supplied by five water meters.This monitoring allows us to be alerted in the event of a water leak or abnormally high consumption in order to reduce our consumption and avoid damage to our infrastructure. In view of the high consumption of our buildings (around 1000 m³ per meter) and the leaks that have been diagnosed from the first days of use, the payback time of this monitoring is of the order of 'a year.What particularly appeals to us about Shayp is that their technology allows for reduced maintenance, a granularity of data less than a quarter of an hour and that an API is available to integrate the measurements on our tracking platform.
Kevin Sartor

Kevin Sartor

Energy Manager

Shayp has allowed us to identify and solve a critical problem that we did not know before. Startups such as Shayp are a necessity to address the issues of our future. The City of Brussels is proud to collaborate and support Shayp. Shayp has demonstrated a fairly spectacular return on investment. Whereas, when compared to conventional energy investments, returns are only initiated after several years.

Technical Manager Responsible for the Rational Use of Resources

Shayp, a technology that prevents water leaks and thus saves money, is a perfect example of a solution that conserves one of our vital resources, while being economically profitable. For us, it is a matter of course to award it the Solar Impulse Label and to include it in our portfolio of 1,000 solutions. Moreover, by collaborating with the City of Brussels, which is now a partner, Shayp shows how the Solar Impulse Foundation, public authorities and innovative solutions can work together to build a more sustainable world.
Bertrand Piccard

Bertrand Piccard

Founder of Solar Impulse