Notre mission

La vision de Shayp est de démocratiser l'accès à une technologie qui permet d'épargner de l'eau et de créer des services avantageux pour les organisations et les citoyens. Shayp cherche à établir la norme d'excellence pour l'avenir des compteurs intelligents. Le modèle que nous développons place l'utilisateur final au centre de la proposition de valeur, tout en présentant de nombreux bénéfices pour les assurances, les compagnies des eaux et les services de maintenance.

In January 2020, Shayp received the Solar Impulse Efficient Solution Label for its innovative technology for analyzing water consumption and detecting water leaks in real-time. Shayp's solution was judged to be both cost-effective and environmentally friendly.

"Shayp, a technology that prevents water leaks and thus saves money, is a perfect example of a solution that conserves one of our vital resources, while being economically profitable. For us, it is a matter of course to award it the Solar Impulse Label and to include it in our portfolio of 1,000 solutions. Moreover, by collaborating with the City of Brussels, which is now a partner, Shayp shows how the Solar Impulse Foundation, public authorities and innovative solutions can work together to build a more sustainable world" shared Bertrand Piccard.

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT

Nous mesurons notre impact dans le cadre de notre mission

35% de l’eau potable distribuée dans les maisons, bâtiments et infrastructures est gaspillée à cause des fuites d’eau. Ces dernières passent inaperçues, et les pertes d'eau représentent régulièrement 10 à 50% de chaque facture d'eau. Notre technologie permet d’évaluer ces fuites d’eau en temps réel et d’assurer la maintenance. La consommation d’eau est mesurée, les fuites d’eau détectées et communiquées grâce au routeur Shayp via une alerte instantanée.

Shayp s’est engagée en faveur du SDG 6 et de ses objectifs 6.4 et 6.5. Shayp a pour ambition de collaborer avec le secteur des assurances, les gestionnaires d’immeubles et les propriétaires afin d’éradiquer les fuites d’eau et les dégâts des eaux associés. Eradiquer les fuites d’eau contribue à préserver cette ressource si précieuse, ici et ailleurs. Nous souhaitons rendre nos villes plus résilientes vis à vis des changements climatiques et des pénuries que nous risquons plus que probablement rencontrer dans un futur proche. Shayp porte également une attention particulière sur d’autres SDG’s sur lesquels nous avons un impact comme la circularité, les smart cities, la réduction de la pauvreté, l’inclusion sociale et les partenariats.

Nous associons innovation, simplicité et écologie dans cette unique solution, et souhaitons ainsi contribuer à une utilisation et un comportement conscient de l’eau. Dans un futur proche, nous allons davantage développer notre produit en introduisant l'analyse prédictive afin de trouver des moyens nouveaux et innovateurs de réduire la consommation d'eau.

Notre souhait

  • Réduire de 30% la consommation mondiale d'eau distribuée et diminuer les dommages collatéraux associés
  • Utiliser notre technologie et notre service pour économiser 100 milliards de litres d'eau dans le monde d'ici 2021.

Soutenue par

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Nous aspirons à un meilleur avenir, avec pour objectif d'économiser 100 milliards de litres d'eau au cours des trois prochaines années.
Zineddine Wakrim

Zineddine Wakrim

Chief Technology Officer
Zineddine est le gourou IoT de Shayp. Il est ingénieur en systèmes embarqués. Il a acquis une belle expérience dans le secteur du transport ferroviaire.
Grégoire de Hemptinne

Grégoire de Hemptinne

Chief Operating Officer
Greg est titulaire d'un MBA et possède 10 ans d'expérience en software engineering. Il est le cerveau derrière le logiciel et l'analyse de données de Shayp.
Ingrid Nolet

Ingrid Nolet

Communication & Marketing Manager
Ingrid est motivée par son impact positif sur l'environnement. Elle a travaillé en tant que consultante en communication stratégique et en tant que porte-parole. Aujourd'hui elle place son énergie au service de la com de Shayp, afin que davantage d'organisations puissent réaliser des économies d'eau, au niveau local et à l'international.

Contact presse uniquement : press@shayp.com

Dugagjin Lashi

Dugagjin Lashi

Software Engineer
Extrêmement axé sur la technologie et à la pointe de l'innovation, Dugagjin est un ingénieur en systèmes embarqués, un étudiant au doctorat et un développeur full stack chez Shayp.
Alex McCormack

Alex McCormack

Chief Executive Officer
Alex est un ingénieur en architecture spécialisé dans la conception de bâtiments durables. Il a toujours eu un esprit créatif pour de nouvelles méthodes stratégiques de réduction de l'empreinte environnementale dans les constructions.
Cécilia Masut

Cécilia Masut

Head of Sales & Partnerships
Cécilia est titulaire d'un diplôme d'ingénieur et de management. Elle possède une solide expérience dans le développement des relations B2B et des ventes de conseil dans le secteur des télécommunications, notamment pour les satellites industriels. Elle souhaite garantir le succès de nos clients et partenaires.
Saikou Barry

Saikou Barry

Ingénieur front-end
Toujours à la pointe des dernières technologies, Saikou est ingénieur logiciel chez Shayp.
Yasmina Meulemeester

Yasmina Meulemeester

Account Manager
Yasmina holds a degree in Innovation and Management. She gained great experience within a large construction group in Belgium and the United Arab Emirates. Today she puts all her energy at the service of Shayp to accompany customers in their digital transition and offer the best possible "customer journey"!
Alfonso Ciaran

Alfonso Ciaran

Business Development and Partnerships officer (intern)
Soutenant l'équipe des ventes, Alfonso est motivé par la qualité, l'engagement et les chiffres. Il assure à Shayp !

Prenez contact avec nous

Our Mission

Shayp's vision is to democratize access to water efficient technology and build favorable services for organisations and citizens. Shayp seeks to set the gold standard for the future of smart meters where end users of water are at the center of the value proposition, while benefiting insurances, water companies and facility services along the way.

OUR ENGAGEMENT

We measure our impact as part of our mission

35% of the drinking water distributed in homes, buildings and infrastructure is wasted due to water leaks. The latter go unnoticed, and water losses regularly represent 10 to 50% of each water bill. Our technology allows us to evaluate these water leaks in real time and ensure maintenance. Water consumption is measured, water leaks are detected and reported through the Shayp router via an instant alert.

Shayp is committed to SDG 6 and its objectives 6.4 and 6.5. Shayp aims to work with the insurance industry, building managers and owners to eliminate water leakage and related water damage. Eliminating water leakage helps to preserve this precious resource, here and elsewhere. We want to make our cities more resilient to climate change and shortages that we are most likely to face in the near future. Shayp also pays particular attention to other SDGs on which we have an impact, such as circularity, smart cities, poverty reduction, social inclusion and partnerships.

We combine innovation, simplicity and ecology in this unique solution, and thus wish to contribute to a conscious use and behavior of water. In the near future, we will further develop our product by introducing predictive analytics to find new and innovative ways to reduce water consumption.

Our wish
  • Reduce global consumption of distributed water by 30% and reduce associated collateral damage.
  • Use our technology and service to save 100 billion liters of water worldwide by 2021.

OUR TEAM

We thrive for a better future, aiming to save 100 billion liters of water over the next 3 years.
Zineddine Wakrim

Zineddine Wakrim

CTO
Zineddine is the IoT guru of Shayp. He is an embedded systems engineer and formerly worked in the train transport sector.
Grégoire de Hemptinne

Grégoire de Hemptinne

COO
Greg holds an MBA and has 10 years experience in software engineering. He is the mastermind behind Shayp's software and data analytics.
Ingrid Nolet

Ingrid Nolet

Communication & Marketing Manager
Ingrid is driven by making a positive impact on the environment. She aims to grow the awareness around Shayp so more organizations can make savings on water, locally and on an international level.

Press contact only: ingrid.nolet@shayp.com

Dugagjin Lashi

Dugagjin Lashi

Software Engineer
Tremendously tech-driven and at the edge of innovation, Dugagjin is an embedded systems engineer, P.h.D student and full-stack developer at Shayp.
Alex McCormack

Alex McCormack

CEO
Alex is an architectural engineer specialized in sustainable building design. He has always had a creative mind for new strategic methods of reducing environmental footprints in constructions.
Cécilia Masut

Cécilia Masut

Head of Sales & Partnerships
Cécilia holds both a degree in engineering and management. She has a strong background in developing B2B relationships and consultancy sales in the telecommunication sector, notably for industrial satellites. She is interested in guaranteeing the success for any of our clients and partners.
Saikou Barry

Saikou Barry

Front end engineer
Always up to date with the latest technologies, Saikou is a software engineer at Shayp.

Get in touch with us