Atténuez le risque de dégâts des eaux de 50 % et collaborez avec vos clients

Résidences avec famille unique, propriétaires, résidences secondaires.

Résultats attendus

Rentable au bout de 18 mois et 30% de ROI sur 5 ans

pour les primes d'assurance habitation de plus de 300€.

Réduction de 70 % des dommages causés dans les conduites d'eau

avec une détection et une intervention rapides en cas de fuite.

Amélioration de l'analyse des risques de votre portefeuille

en supprimant simplement les fuites d'eau dans les bâtiments.

10% d'économies sur les factures d'eau pour vos clients

grâce à notre application interactive de suivi de la consommation d'eau.

Plus de clients satisfaits et de contrats renouvelés

y compris une nouvelle stratégie marketing.

Quelle est l'ampleur du problème pour vous ?

Problèmes rencontrés dans votre secteur

  • 35% des sinistres dans les habitations sont dus à des dégâts des eaux
  • 98 % des sinistres liés aux dégâts des eaux pourraient être évités grâce à un meilleur contrôle et à une meilleure sensibilisation des assurés
  • Difficulté à créer des points de contact plus fréquents avec vos clients
  • Les systèmes de détection des fuites des consommateurs sont trop coûteux ou trop compliqués
  • Le syndrome du “bâtiment malade” et les risques sanitaires liés aux dégâts des eaux
  • Des obligations exigeantes en matière d'environnement et de performance énergétique

Les données de votre secteur

  • 17% des ménages ont actuellement des fuites coûteuses
  • 6 % déposeront une demande d'indemnisation cette année, dont près de la moitié concerne des dégâts des eaux
  • Seulement 8% des fuites sont identifiées spontanément par les propriétaires

Notre solution pour votre organisation

Coûts d'installation faibles et retour sur investissement prouvé

Shayp identifie et hiérarchise les bâtiments qui nécessitent un entretien et comptabilise votre facture d'eau à votre place.

  • Un programme adapté, étape par étape, pour une mise sur le marché avec Shayp.
  • Appareil non-invasif qui ne nécessite pas de plomberie professionnelle. Fonctionne avec une batterie d'une durée de vie de 10 ans et peut être installé par l'utilisateur en quelques minutes.
  • Application pour l'utilisateur final, disponible sur les téléphones portables et ordinateurs, qui affiche la consommation d'eau, prédit les factures, donne des repères et des conseils pour améliorer l'empreinte écologique des ménages.
  • Alertes personnalisables et multi-canaux (SMS/Email/API) en cas de fuite avec des conseils pour trouver la fuite.
  • Les algorithmes intelligents de détection des fuites de Shayp s'adaptent automatiquement à chaque foyer.
  • Aperçu général des statistiques sur les fuites d'eau, l'état des réparations et plus encore.

TÉMOIGNAGES

At Cohabs, we aim to limit the use of resources as much as possible in order to reduce our impact on the environment. In our homes, we tend to use durable devices and tracking devices to educate our members about their energy use. Thanks to Shayp, we can also detect water leaks in real time. Installing the device is very easy, and we have personalized support from the team who continues to make constant improvements to the system. For these reasons, Shayp is a key partner for us.
Malik Dauber

Malik Dauber

Chief Operating Officer

Conscients que les fuites d'eau peuvent être très coûteuses et afin d’avoir une meilleure vue sur notre consommation d’eau, nous avons récemment équipé nos 3 hôpitaux et 4 polycliniques de la technologie de Shayp. Cette surveillance nous permet d’être informé rapidement en cas de détection de tout débit anormal. Les avantages de ce type de service pour un centre hospitalier tel qu’EpiCURA sont donc nombreux : surveillance globale quotidienne, interventions plus rapides sur les installations défectueuses, économies d'eau et d'argent.

L'Equipe Développement Durable

L'entretien et la maintenance des 5 hôpitaux Iris Sud représente un défi journalier pour nos équipes. Shayp nous donne la possibilité de surveiller notre consommation d'eau d'heure en heure et d'avoir l'esprit tranquille. Leur technologie détecte toute forme d'incohérence et nous alerte immédiatement lorsqu'une fuite d'eau survient dans l'un de nos bâtiments. Nous avons désormais la possibilité d'économiser de l'eau et de l'argent ainsi que de prévenir tout risque lorsqu'il s'agit de l'intégrité de notre plomberie.

Service de Maintenance Iris Sud

Le partenariat mis en place avec Shayp nous permet de surveiller la consommation d'eau du « Bâtiment Central » de l’Université de Liège qui est alimenté par cinq compteurs d’eau. Ce monitoring nous permet d’être alerté en cas de fuite d’eau ou de consommations anormalement élevées afin de réduire nos consommations et éviter des dommages sur nos infrastructures. Ce qui nous a particulièrement plu chez Shayp, c’est que leur technologie permet de réduire la maintenance, une précision des données inférieure au quart d’heure et qu’une API soit disponible afin d’intégrer les mesures sur notre plateforme de suivi.
Kevin Sartor

Kevin Sartor

Responsable Énergie ULiège

Shayp nous a permis d'identifier et de résoudre un problème majeur dont nous n'avions pas connaissance auparavant. Les start-ups telles que Shayp sont primordiales pour répondre aux problèmes concernant notre avenir. La Ville de Bruxelles est fière de collaborer et de soutenir Shayp. Shayp a démontré un retour sur investissement assez spectaculaire. Alors que, par rapport aux investissements dans les énergies conventionnelles, les retours sur investissement ne sont amorcés qu'après plusieurs années.

Directeur Technique Responsable de l'Utilisation Rationnelle des Ressources

Shayp, une technologie permettant d’éviter les fuites d’eau et ainsi d’économiser de l’argent, est un exemple parfait d’une solution qui préserve l’une de nos ressources vitales, tout en étant économiquement rentable. Lui accorder le Label Solar Impulse et l’intégrer au portfolio des 1000 solutions est pour nous une évidence. De plus, en collaborant avec la Ville de Bruxelles, qui est désormais un partenaire, Shayp montre comment la Fondation Solar Impulse, les autorités publiques, et les solutions innovantes peuvent travailler ensemble pour construire un monde plus durable.
Bertrand Piccard

Bertrand Piccard

Fondation Solar Impulse

Mitigate water damage by up to 50% and engage with your customers

Single family households, homeowners, secondary homes.

Expected results

18 month payback and 30% ROI over 5 years

for property home insurance premiums over 300€.

Up to 70% of water mains damage mitigated

with early leak detection and intervention.

Improved risk analysis of your portfolio

by simply eradicating water leaks in buildings.

10% savings on water bills for your customers

thanks to our interactive water usage tracking app.

Improved customer satisfaction and renewals

including a new marketing strategy.

How big is the problem for you?

Problems encountered in your sector

  • 35% of claims in homes are due to water damage
  • 98% of water damage claims preventable with better control and awareness from policyholders
  • Difficulty creating more frequent touchpoints with your customers
  • Consumer leak detection systems are too costly or complicated
  • Sick building syndrome and health hazards caused by water damage
  • Challenging environmental and energy performance requirements

Your sector's data

  • 17% of households currently have expensive leakages
  • 6% will file an insurance claim this year of which nearly half are water damage claims
  • Only 8% of leakages are spontaneously identified by homeowners

Our solution for your organisation

Low setup costs and proven return on investment

Shayp identifies and prioritises which buildings require maintenance and does your water bill accounting for you.

  • A step by step tailored program to go-to-market with Shayp.
  • Non-invasive retrofit hardware that does not require professional plumbing. Runs on a 10 year lifetime battery and can be self-installed by the user in just a matter of minutes.
  • End user app readily available on mobile and desktop that displays water consumption, predicts bills, gives benchmarks and tips to improve the households footprint.
  • Customizable multi-channel leak alerts (SMS and Email) with a link to guide the user to help find the leak.
  • Shayp’s smart leak detection algorithms automatically adapted to each household.
  • General overview of water leakages statistics, repair status and more.

Testimonials

At Cohabs, we aim to limit the use of resources as much as possible in order to reduce our impact on the environment.In our homes, we tend to use durable devices and tracking devices to educate our members about their energy use.Thanks to Shayp, we can also detect water leaks in real time. Installing the device is very easy, and we have personalized support from the team who continues to make constant improvements to the system. For these reasons, Shayp is a key partner for us.
Malik Dauber

Malik Dauber

Chief Operating Officer

Aware that water leaks can be very expensive and in order to have a better view of our water consumption, we recently equipped our 3 hospitals and 4 polyclinics with Shayp technology. This monitoring allows us to be informed quickly in the event of detection of any abnormal flow. The advantages of this type of service for a hospital center such as EpiCURA are therefore numerous: daily global monitoring, faster interventions on faulty installations, savings in water and money.

Manager of General Maintenance

The care and maintenance of the 5 Iris Sud hospitals represents a daily challenge for our teams. Shayp gives us the opportunity to monitor our water consumption from hour to hour and have peace of mind. Their technology detects any inconsistency and alerts us immediately when a water leak occurs in one of our buildings. We can now save water and money as well as prevent any risk when it comes to the integrity of our plumbing.

Iris Sud Maintenance Service

The partnership set up with Shayp allows us to monitor our water consumption at the "Central Building" of the University of Liège which is supplied by five water meters.This monitoring allows us to be alerted in the event of a water leak or abnormally high consumption in order to reduce our consumption and avoid damage to our infrastructure.What particularly appeals to us about Shayp is that their technology allows for reduced maintenance, a granularity of data less than a quarter of an hour and that an API is available to integrate the measurements on our tracking platform.
Kevin Sartor

Kevin Sartor

Energy Manager

Shayp has allowed us to identify and solve a critical problem that we did not know before. Startups such as Shayp are a necessity to address the issues of our future. The City of Brussels is proud to collaborate and support Shayp. Shayp has demonstrated a fairly spectacular return on investment. Whereas, when compared to conventional energy investments, returns are only initiated after several years.

Technical Manager Responsible for the Rational Use of Resources

Shayp, a technology that prevents water leaks and thus saves money, is a perfect example of a solution that conserves one of our vital resources, while being economically profitable. For us, it is a matter of course to award it the Solar Impulse Label and to include it in our portfolio of 1,000 solutions. Moreover, by collaborating with the City of Brussels, which is now a partner, Shayp shows how the Solar Impulse Foundation, public authorities and innovative solutions can work together to build a more sustainable world.
Bertrand Piccard

Bertrand Piccard

Founder of Solar Impulse